Words from the Wise

Marion and John

Marion and John

Marion (70ish) and John (70ish) - Husband and Wife

Describe a typical afternoon spent together.

Marion: We typically spend our afternoons sitting by our pond and watching the neighbour's dog, Lulu. She swims while the fish jump over her chasing the food we toss in.

John: Marion and I spend our afternoons puttering around our gorgeous property. We love to feed the animals that frequent our yard, including squirrels, chipmunks, stray cattle, and sheep. We also spend time training our dog Samantha. We are animal lovers!

If you could go back in time to change one thing, what would it be?

Marion: I wish I could go back and do a better job of keeping in touch with old neighbourhood friends when we moved.

John: I would have spent more time with my children and less time working, and thanked God more often for what he gave us and how he has kept us safe.

Do you have any unusual talents or hobbies? What are they?

Marion: I like to decorate our house and change it up. I also enjoy going to Red Hatters for a good laugh!

John: I play the saxophone. I also like learning new languages… I'm currently learning Mandarin!

If you each had one wish, what would your wish be?

Marion: My wish would be that our children and grandchildren have happy and healthy lives.

John: My wish is for my grandchildren as well. That they will be kept safe from all harm and that God will play a major role in their decision making.

What's one thing you miss about being a kid?

Marion: Being mischievous and giving my five brothers a hard time!

John: I miss that feeling that my life would never end. Kids are so carefree.

Learn more about our participants